SDP announces its latest line-up of CEC office-bearers and members

SDP CEC and cadre members at the January 2022 Ordinary Party Conference

Following the party’s first two Central Executive Committee meetings of 2022, all key positions in the CEC have been filled, and the official line-up finalised. The current CEC will serve a two-year term from January 2022.

In a previous statement, the party announced that two new faces were elected to the CEC at the most recent OPC, which took place on 9 January 2022.

They are Ms Min Cheong-Subramaniam, who was a candidate for Holland-Bukit Timah GRC in the 2020 General Election, and Mr Naresh Subramaniam, a media professional.

Since then, three other cadre members were co-opted to the CEC – Mr Alfred Tan, Mr Francis Yong, and Mr Manimaran Ashukumar.

Mr Tan, an entrepreneur, was also on SDP’s Holland-Bukit Timah GRC slate of candidates in GE2020, while Mr Yong is a much-valued party stalwart who has served 8 terms in the CEC.

Mr Ashukumar is a prominent member of the party’s youth wing, the Young Democrats, as are Ms Cheong-Subramaniam and Mr Subramaniam.

Other notable appointments include former Treasurer, Mr Bryan Lim Boon Heng, taking on the portfolio of Vice-Chairman, and Ms Surayah Akbar succeeding him as Treasurer.

The current CEC line-up is as follows:

%d bloggers like this: